Children

Scavenger Hunt

Date: 
Repeats every month on September, October, November, December on the first Saturday until Sat Dec 02 2017.
Saturday, September 9, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, October 7, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, November 4, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, December 2, 2017 (All day)

Children of all ages are invited to stop by the Children’s Department one Saturday a month for a Scavenger Hunt. Find hidden book covers, complete special word games and puzzles, answer trivia questions and watch a movie or play a wii game, all on a special theme! This program will last the entire day, stop in anytime.

Shopkins Club

Date: 
Repeats every month on September, October, November, December on the first Saturday until Sat Dec 02 2017.
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 2:30pm
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 2:30pm
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 2:30pm
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 2:30pm

School age Shopkin Collectors can bring their Shopkins to the library and have some fun! We will have games and activities and spend time talking about and playing with Shopkins.

Family Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Nov 13 2017.
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 6:00pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 6:00pm

Storytime is an interactive program for families which features stories, fingerplays and songs.  All ages are welcome.  No sign up is required for these sessions.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Children